Sacramental Schedule

Mass Times, Reconciliation, Sacramental Program


Monday - Friday9:00 AMOnly Mass
Saturday6:00 PMVigil Sunday
Sunday8:00 AMFirst Mass
 10:00 AMSecond Mass
 5.30 PMYouth Mass
 See 'Events" for Holy Week Program

Reconciliation Times

FROMTO
Wedneday8:30 AM8:50 AM
Saturday5:00 PM5:45 PM
 

Becoming a Catholic

Baptism
Baptisms are held on the first Sunday of the month.
Contact Elle Aurora for an appointment by email
doubleview@perthcatholic.org.au

The Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults ( RCIA )
RCIA is a process for those who are not Catholic and would like to know more about our faith and practice, or are Catholic who have been baptised and have not received the Sacraments of Reconciliation, Eucharist and Confirmation, and may wish to continue their faith journey.

For many years our Parish has assisted adults who want to become Catholics. Today this is achieved through a process implemented by the Second Vatican Council called RCIA.

It is best described as a journey of faith which passes through a number of different phases and focuses on conversations of the heart and mind on our way to accepting Jesus Christ in our daily lives.

For further information please contact:

Pastoral Associate : Elle Aurora doubleview@perthcatholic.org.au

Information on the Sacraments

Our parish family-based program covers the Sacraments of Confirmation, First Eucharist and Reconciliation

Sacramental Programme 2023

Registration Mass for all Sacraments :

Saturday 11 March 6 p.m. Mass

OR

Sunday 12 March 10.00 a.m. Mass

Priest’s talk on all Sacraments

Wednesday 8 March at 7.00 p.m. Fr Greg Donovan

To be held in the Church

Confirmation

Commitment Mass Saturday 6 May 6.00 p.m. Mass

OR

Sunday 7 May at 10.00 a.m.Mass

Parent/student workshop Wednesday 10 May at 4.30 p.m. OR 6.00 p.m.

Sacrament of Confirmation

Saturday 20 May at 6.00 p.m. Mass – Very Rev. Fr. Vincent Glynn

Eucharist

Parent/student workshop Wednesday 6 September at 4.30 p.m. or 6.00 p.m.

Commitment Mass Saturday 9 September at 6.00 p.m. Mass

OR

Sunday 10 September at 10.00 a.m. Mass

Sacrament of the Eucharist

Saturday 16 September at 6.00 p.m. Mass

Reconciliation

Parent/student workshop Wednesday 18 October at 4.30 p.m. OR 6.00 p.m.

Commitment Mass Saturday 21 October at 6.00 p.m. Mass

OR

Sunday 22 October at 10.00 a.m. Mass

Sacrament of Reconciliation

Tuesday 24 October at 9.00 a.m. OR Wednesday 25th October at 9.00 a.m.