Sacramental Schedule

Mass Times, Reconciliation, Sacramental Program


Monday - Friday9:00 AMOnly Mass
Saturday8:00 AMConvent
6:00 PMVigil Sunday
Sunday8:00 AMFirst Mass
 10:00 AMSecond Mass
 5.30 PMYouth Mass
 See 'Events" for Holy Week Program

Reconciliation Times

FROMTO
Wedneday8:30 AM8:50 AM
Saturday5:00 PM5:45 PM
 

Becoming a Catholic

Baptism
Baptisms are held on the first Sunday of the month.
Contact Kaye Shervington for an appointment by email
doubleview@perthcatholic.org.au

The Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults ( RCIA )
RCIA is a process for those who are not Catholic and would like to know more about our faith and practice, or are Catholic who have been baptised and have not received the Sacraments of Reconciliation, Eucharist and Confirmation, and may wish to continue their faith journey.

For many years our Parish has assisted adults who want to become Catholics. Today this is achieved through a process implemented by the Second Vatican Council called RCIA.

It is best described as a journey of faith which passes through a number of different phases and focuses on conversations of the heart and mind on our way to accepting Jesus Christ in our daily lives.

For further information please contact:

Pastoral Associate : Kaye Shervington doubleview@perthcatholic.org.au

Information on the Sacraments

Our parish family-based program covers the Sacraments of Confirmation, First Eucharist and Reconciliation

Sacraments – Dates for 2020

CONFIRMATION

Parent Talk: Fr Greg Donavan Wed 13 May 7 p.m. in Parish Centre

Commitment Masses: Saturday 16 May 6p.m. or Sunday 17 May 10.00 a.m.

Parent/Child Workshop: Wed 20 May at 5.00 p.m. or 6.30 p.m.

Confirmation: Sat 6 June at 6.00 p.m. Mass

EUCHARIST

Parent Talk:Fr Greg Donavan Wed 26 August 7 p.m. in Parish Centre

Commitment Masses: Sat 29 August at 6.00 p.. or Sun 30 August at 10.00 a.m.

Parent/Child Workshop: Wed 9 Sept at 5.00 p.m. or 6.30 p.m.

Eucharist: Sat 19 September  at 6.00 p.m. Mass

RECONCILIATION

Parent Talk: Fr Greg Donavan Wed 23 September at 7.oo p.m. in the Parish Centre

Parent/Child Workshop: Wed 14 October at 5.00 p.m. or 6.30 p.m. in the Parish Centre

Commitment Masses: Sat 17 October at 6.00 p.m. or Sun 18 October at 10.00 a.m.

Reconciliation: Saturday 24 October at 5.00 p.m.

 

For further information contact the Coordinator:

Kaye Shervington : doubleview.perthcatholic.org.au